Herb Gardner
Biography
Discography
Show Dates
Order CDs
MP3s
Crow Stories
Tales From Home
Contact Info
Links
Herb Gardner

Performance Schedule

  • Thursday, May 21, 2015. 8 PM Scullers Jazz Club, Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel, 400 Soldiers Field Rd, Allston, MA. Trombone with Eli Newberger's Hot Six. (617) 562-4111 www.scullersjazz.com
     
  • Friday, May 22, 2015. 9 - Midnight. Carnegie Club, 156 W 56th St, New York, NY 10019. Piano with Stan Rubin Quintet featuring Pete Caldera's Sinatra show. 212-957-9676
     
  • Thursday, May 28, 2015. Noon - 1 PM. Park Ave at 51st St. New York, NY. Free outdoor lunchtime jazz concert leading the 16-piece Stan Rubin Orchestra.
     
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM KINGSBURY CLUBHOUSE 201 Brooksby Village Drive 631, Peabody, MA 01960 Trombone with Gid Loring band. Tel: (978)535-7767
     
  • Friday, June 5 2015. 9 - Midnight. Carnegie Club, 156 W 56th St, New York, NY 10019. Piano with Stan Rubin Quintet featuring Barry Bryson's Louis Armstrong tribute. 212-957-9676
     
  • Thursday, June 11, 2015. 7 - 9:30 PM. Primavera restaurant, 20 Pleasant Street, Millis, MA 02054 Piano with Jeff Hughes. www.primav.com
     
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2015. noon-2:15 Bella Costa Restaurant 147 Cochituate Road, Framingham MA 01701 Piano with the New Black Eagle Jazz Band.
     
  • Saturday, June 20, 2015. 11AM Plymouth Public Library, Plymouth MA. Kids Dig It! Jazz Heroes show. Sarah Gardner leads a show to introduce Jazz heroes to kids and families.
     
  • Monday, June 22 7:30 - 9:30 PM Monday, June 22, 2015. 8 PM. Barrington Main Stage, 30 Union St, Pittsfield, MA. Trombone with Eli's Hot Six. Gershwin-themed concert (413) 236-8888 barringtonstageco.org
     
  • Thursday, June 25, 2015. 7 - 9:30 PM. Primavera restaurant, 20 Pleasant Street, Millis, MA. Bone with Eli Newberger's Hot Six www.primav.com
     
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2015. Berkshire Athenaeum Kids Dig It! Jazz Heroes show Sarah Gardner leads a show to introduce Jazz heroes to kids and families. 1pm Berkshire Public Library 1 Wendell Ave. Pittsfield, MA
     
  • Sunday, July 5, 2015. 4:00-7:00 SUNDAY NIGHT JAZZ Ken's Steakhouse - rte 9, Framingham MA. Piano with the New Black Eagle Jazz Band.
     
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2015. 7:45 - 8:45 PM. NewBridge on the Charles 6000 Great Meadow Rd, Dedham, MA Piano with the New Black Eagle Jazz Band. www.hebrewseniorlife.org
     
  • Thursday, July 9, 2015. 7 - 9:30 PM. Primavera restaurant, 20 Pleasant Street, Millis, MA 02054 Trombone with Eli's Hot Six. www.primav.com
     
  • Friday, July 10, 2015. 9 - Midnight. Carnegie Club, 156 W 56th St, New York, NY 10019. Piano with Stan Rubin Quintet featuring Barry Bryson's Louis Armstrong tribute. 212-957-9676
     
  • Sunday, July 12, 2015. 7 - 9:30 PM. Park at the intersection of Centre St and Langley Rd, Newton, MA. Free outdoor jazz concert. Piano with the New Black Eagle Jazz Band.
     
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2015. 6:30-8:30 SUMMER CONCERT SERIES Washburn Square, Leicester MA Piano with the New Black Eagle Jazz Band. rain date - TH 7/16/2015.
     
  • Saturday, July 18, 2015. 6:30 - 8:45 PM. Music Mountain, 225 Music Mountain Road, Falls Village, CT. Piano with the New Black Eagle Jazz Band. (860) 824-7126 musicmountain.org
     
  • Friday, July 24 - Sunday, July 26, 2015. Evergreen Jazz Festival, Evergreen, CO. Piano with the New Black Eagle Jazz Band. www.evergreenjazz.org
      www.facebook.com/EvergreenJazzFestival
     
  • Thursday, August 13, 2015. 7 - 9:30 PM. Primavera restaurant, 20 Pleasant Street, Millis, MA 02054. Piano with the New Black Eagle Jazz Band.
     
  • Saturday, September 5, 2015. 7:30 - 9:30 PM Mt Gretna Playhouse, Mt Gretna, PA. Piano with the New Black Eagle Jazz Band. Church service 11 AM Sunday morning, September 6. (717) 361-1508 www.gretnamusic.org/event/new-black-eagle-jazz-band
     
  • Sunday, October 4, 2015. 3 - 5 PM. Spingold Theater, Brandeis University, 415 South St, Waltham, MA 02453 Piano with the New Black Eagle Jazz Band. (781) 736-2000 www.brandeis.edu/departments/theater
     
  • Sunday, October 11, 2015. CONCERT 3:00-5:00 Cultural Center of Cape Cod - South Yarmouth MA. Piano with the New Black Eagle Jazz Band.
     
  • Saturday, October 17, 2015. 7 - 9 PM. Rogers Center for the Arts, Merrimack College, Walsh Way, North Andover, MA. Piano with the New Black Eagle Jazz Band. (978) 837-5355 www.merrimack.edu/community/rogers/
     

ONGOING GIGS:


     
  • Wednesdays at Swing 46, 349 W 46th St, Manhattan. (Restaurant Row, between 8th and 9th Aves.) 7:15 PM Tigertown 5 Dixieland band. 8:45 - 11:45 leading Stan Rubin's expanded 16-piece swing orchestra 212-262-9554 www.swing46.com
     


Contact Herb via email

All contents ©2002 & beyond, Herb Gardner.